Product Details

Product code: LWP1574

ISBN: 9780603577260

Publisher: Egmont

Author: Katherine Woodfine

Format: Paperback

Language: English

Childrens My Question and Answer Library Collection 20 Books Box Set Pack

Childrens My Question and Answer Library Collection 20 Books Box Set Pack

Spy Cat 3 Book Set Collection Andrew Cope, Blackout, Safari, Summer Shocker

Spy Cat 3 Book Set Collection Andrew Cope, Blackout, Safari, Summer Shocker

Katherine Woodfine The Sinclairs Mysteries 4 Books Collection Pack Set

Katherine Woodfine

Ages:9-14

In Stock

Titles In This Set

The Midnight Peacock
The Painted Dragon
The Clockwork Sparrow
The Jewelled Moth
The Midnight Peacock

A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+ years, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell's Goth Girl series, Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens's Murder Most Unladylike series. You are cordially invited to Sinclair’s Midnight Peacock Ball! The festive season has come to Sinclair’s and Sophie and Lil are spending the holidays at snowy Winter Hall. But it turns out that this is no ordinary house party . . . As sinister secrets come to light, our intrepid heroines find themselves faced with a more baffling mystery than ever before! With the help of their friends, can they uncover the truth in time to foil a truly diabolical plot? Or will Mr Sinclair’s New Year’s Eve Midnight Peacock Ball spell disaster for the dauntless young detectives? Prepare for shocks and surprises in the thrilling conclusion to the Sinclair’s Mysteries! Praise for The Midnight Peacock: 'Katherine Woodbine brings her tautly plotted Edwardian serie

The Painted Dragon

A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+ years, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell's Goth Girl series, Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens's Murder Most Unladylike series. When a priceless painting is stolen, our dauntless heroines Sophie and Lil find themselves faced with forgery, trickery and deceit on all sides! Be amazed as the brave duo pit their wits against this perilous puzzle! Marvel at their cunning plan to unmask the villain and prove themselves detectives to be reckoned with – no matter what dangers lie ahead . . . It’s their most perilous adventure yet!

The Clockwork Sparrow

You are cordially invited to attend the Grand Opening of Sinclair's department store! Enter a world of bonbons, hats, perfumes and Mysteries around every corner. Wonder at the daring theft of the priceless Clockwork Sparrow! Tremble as the most Dastardly criminals in London enact their wicked plans! Gasp as our bold heroines, Miss Sophie Taylor and Miss Lilian Rose, Crack Codes, Devour Iced Buns and vow to bring the villains to justice...The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow is the first book in a sumptuous mystery-adventure series for 9+ readers, full of vivid Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell, Enid Blyton, Robin Stevens' Murder Most Unladylike and Nancy Drew. The next title in the series, The Mystery of the Jewelled Moth, publishes in March 2016. Cover and interior illustrations by Julia Sarda. "A wonderful book, with a glorious heroine and a true spirit of adventure." (Katherine Rundell, award-winning author of Rooftoppers Katie, age 10 for lovereading4kids.c

The Jewelled Moth

A follow up to the novel, The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow, this title of the Jewelled Moth! Marvel as our heroines, Sophie and Lil, don cunning disguises, mingle in high society and munch many cucumber sandwiches to solve this curious case! Applaud their bravery as they follow a trail of terrible secrets that leads straight to London's most dangerous criminal mastermind, and could put their own lives at risk...It will be the most thrilling event of the season! Cover and interior illustrations by Julia Sarda. Praise for The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow: "A wonderful book, with a glorious heroine and a true sprit of adventure". (Katherine Rundell, author of Rooftoppers). "A real page-turner, it has murders, spies and gangs of thieves. Thrilling!". (Indiana, aged 10, LoveReadingforKids reviewer). "Dastardliness on a big scale is uncovered

Product reviews

£11.49

RRP £27.96

Save £16.47

Free UK standard delivery on orders over £30.
Order in with Express Delivery to get this item in the next 48 hours (not including weekends or bank holidays) *UK Only
More Information
Brand Egmont
Age Group 9-14
Author Katherine Woodfine
Format Paperback
GTIN 9780603577260
Language English
Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price £27.96
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Katherine Woodfine The Sinclairs Mysteries 4 Books Collection Pack Set
Your Rating